Seeing Santa is on the wishlist

Seeing Santa is on the wishlist this year. Hoping the Spirit pays me a visit and soon. I have visited Berry’s Christmas Tree Farm to get me in the spirit. It is hard getting in the spirit knowing you may not be able to share in Santa with all your loved ones. For whatever reason or another not being able to share the Spirit of Santa with all your loved ones can be very heartbreaking and sad and makes for a very lonely experience.

My tree this year will be a Santa tree given I am in need of Santa’s spirit to visit my life. A tree should have a theme. And mine is Santa Clause. My apartment will be decorated with Santa Clause and Snowmen. You will see me post a lot of Christmas goodies this year. I have my desk ready. I got a small Christmas tree just for my desk and decorated it with Leopard Flowers and a gold little bird for the topper. I have some Cinnamon Pine Cones and several candles to light during the holidays. I will be listening to a good number of holiday tunes from my laptop and filling my home with joy and exuberance for the true meaning of Christmas. The Father our Lord our God and the true Spirit of Santa. The kind that is seen through a child’s heart and eyes. The Spirit of the holiday’s being magical. Counting the blessings of the things that truly matter. Beautifully decorated Christmas Trees, Mistletoe, warm Apple Cider, and love for the many things I have to be in Thanksgiving over. I will be visiting many places in the community getting some neat holiday photos of the Square and shops in and about around town that boast of the holiday spirit. I heard the song What the World needs now is Love sweet Love and fell in love with it all over again.

I got me 8 of these porcelain Santa’s for my holiday tree this year. In red, wine, hunter green and white, Santa’s. Seeing Santa is on the wishlist. If you are in need of a holiday photo visit Southern Heartland Art gallery they would love to let you in their showcase window to have a photograph. Such nice hometown folks and good pure heart’s. The lighting of the Christmas Tree and the Square s in just ten days, on the 21st of November and is calling to be the best ever in our community’s history. From what I read the locals should be geared up for an extra beautiful holiday extravaganza and one filled with pure golden and joyous cheer. The Optimist Cluc that I posted over is already getting decorated. It has gotten me in the Spirit and Seeing Santa is on the wishlist.

I am hoping that all my family and loved ones have the Spirit of Santa visit their heart’s this year and brings them tons of happiness and glad day’s that fill their lives with the true spirit of Christmas. I made  a pot of warm Apple Cider and began to decorate my bedroom. Listening to Mariah Carey Christmas in the wee hours of the morning as I work on sorting through a basked of Christmas ornaments that I got over the weekend for my big tree. Reds, Gods and even Blues will make up my tree along with it being themed a Santa tree. Mariah Carey’s All I want for Christmas is you is belting out over the speakers as I work on my blog. For my loved ones I want them to know all I want for Christmas is You! All I want for Christmas is You! Just gonna keep on waiting underneath the mistletoe. Mine will be hung with care. I got the neatest T shirt at The Antique Yard Sale that has a lovely moose on the front of it and it say’s, I will meet you under the Moosletoe! I cannot wait for December to wear it and hang the mistletoe about my apartment. Christmas is only 45 days away and the great lighting will be on the 21st of the month. Seems as though it was just summer and 90 degrees outside with long evenings of warm fresh air calling you outside for more and more daybreak and sunshine. I cannot believe that Christmas and Winter are upon us already. Mariah Carey & John Legend sing a great tribute to Christmas in When Christmas Comes. I am excited to unwrap the days of Christmas. Spending hours in town finding warm and inviting trees and trinkets for my blog and sipping warm apple cider and hot chocolate by candlelight and working on Christmas Cards for my class at school and my friends and loved ones. Mariah Carey’s Angel’s Cry explains a lot of my life and the history and ending of my marriage and motherhood. Along with what i knew as adult life, a young adult life ruined. Everybody has gone through something that has changed them in a way that they could never go back to the person they once were. Me included. For sure.

Seeing Santa is on the wishlist.

I shouldn’t have walked away
I would’ve stayed if you said
We could’ve made everything OK
But we just
Threw the blame back and forth
We treated love like a sport
The final blow hit so low
I’m still on the ground

I couldn’t have prepared myself for this fall
Shattered in pieces curled on the floor
Super natural love conquers all
‘Member we used to touch the sky

And lightning don’t strike
The same place twice
When you and I said goodbye
I felt the angels cry
True love’s a gift
We let it drift
In a storm
Every night
I feel the angels cry

C’mon babe can’t our love be revived
Bring it back and we gon’ make it right
I’m on the edge just tryin’ to survive
As the angels cry

[Ne-Yo:]
I thought we’d be forever and always
You were serenity
You took away the bad days
Didn’t always treat you right
But it was OK
I do somethin’ stupid
And you still stay with me

But you can only go for so long
Doing the one you claim to love wrong
Before too much is enough
You look up
Find your love gone
And

We were so good together
How come we could not weather
This storm and just do better
Why did we say goodbye

‘Cause lightning don’t strike
The same place twice
When you and I said goodbye
I felt the angels cry
True love’s a gift
We let it drift
In a storm
Now every night
I feel the angels cry

[Mariah & Ne-Yo:]
C’mon babe can’t our love be revived
Bring it back and we gon’ make it right
I’m on the edge just tryin’ to survive
As the angels cry

Baby I’m missin’ you
Don’t allow love to lose
We gotta ride it through
I’m reaching for you

Baby I’m missin’ you
Don’t allow love to lose
We gotta ride it through
I’m reaching for you

Lightning don’t strike
The same place twice
When you and I said goodbye
I felt the angels cry
True love’s a gift
But we let it slip
In a storm
Every night
I feel the angels cry

Oh babe, the angels cry

2013-11-10 11.59.08

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

