Honoring and remembering my mother

Hung out on the Historic Square yesterday. Found the Veteran’s Day flower wreath and took me a Rose from it to press in my Bible in memory of my mother. A Veterans Administration nurse who passed away director of nurses at the Atlanta Veterans Hospital. Way too early she was called upon by the Lord. I miss her with all that I am and all that I have. Wishing I could call her up and say Hey Mom, guess what! Hey Mom, I love you! Hey Mom, I need a hug! Even as I type my eyes swell up with tears of sadness in that she is no longer here with me and I cannot reach out to her this holiday. Share in the special blessing that you have with being able to call upon loved ones. Treasure each moment as if it were gold.

2013-11-16 14.11.23 2013-11-16 14.10.54

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

