Wishing the world had a heart of gold like mine.

I am only human. We are only human. Often times, I get so wrapped up and engulfed in living a life of perfectionism that I forget that it is okay to be human. Wishing that everyone who crossed my life was the mere echo of myself and that everyone gave off such a love for other’s that I do. Wondering how some people get along in life without loving other’s as much as I do, day in and day out.  We make mistakes. We are not perfect creatures. I try so hard at being perfect that I often lose sight of the wonderful person I truly already am. We stumble and fall, We get hurt and fall, We rise again and again, only to stumble and fall again. We should continue growing and learning reaching the high ground in this opportunity that we call life. I try to always be good, kind and loving. I am sure that there are days when I am cold, heartless and uncaring Please forgive me and know how hard I work and try to be a wonderful humanitarian in life. Always trying to better myself with education and the human touch, touching another’s life. Please forgive me if there are those days where I am cold, heartless and uncaring. I certainly do not mean to be. I am only human. This time of year is a time of Thanksgiving and it always has me reminiscing over the last year and year’s of my life. Hoping that I have touched at least one person throughout the year and given a kind, warm welcome and encouraging hello or word or two to all. Everybody is flawed. Everybody is beautiful in spite of and through those flaws. This is what makes up friends and family. All the beauty that is possessed and displayed differently in all of us, in life. Everybody deserves to love and be loved. This is what we truly want from life. Being cared for and loved raises the human spirit and touches the life of everyone, no matter your walk of life. No matter your shortcomings, no matter your mistakes, no matter your indifference. This is a time of year for a heart of Thanksgiving, a time of year that should last well into the next year until we celebrate with one another again. And the year after, and so forth. Keeping us in tune with our humanitarian side and being an echo in the world that gives off caring, concern, a warm spirit, a kind word, a loving and grateful smile. Fostering and sharing in positive energy and extended kindness to all who cross our paths. Being human is all we can expect from one another. Losing the persona that everyone should be perfect, allowing one self to be loved and to give off love that bounces back into your very own life and shows in all you do, as a whole. We may not be perfect, but love does and will shine through, for the greater good and show in all you do as a whole. Trying to remember this during the holiday season. Often times, I get so wrapped up and engulfed in living a life of perfectionism that I forget that it is okay to be human. Wishing that everyone who crossed my life was the mere echo of myself and that everyone gave off such a love for other’s that I do. Wondering how some people get along in life without loving other’s as much as I do, day in and day out. I do not expect anyone to be perfect, yet in my world it seems as though so many expect so much from me. I try so hard and deliver that perfectionism that I miss out on the journey. Trying to touch others in and that the journey is what is important. Each month, each day, each passing moment. They are all special in their own little ways. Just like people are special in their own little ways. Each and everyone of us. Wishing that the world had a heart of gold like mine. Please take time this season to express to other’s the good within yourself. 2013-11-21 17.51.48

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

