The Remington House Christmas 2013

I visited the Remington House in Conyers tonight and all the Senior Citizens had all already retired for the evening. I was so upset. I wanted to spend a little time with them sharing in the season. It is beautifully decorated here with atleast half a dozen or more Christmas Trees and a true to life Santa Claus. I wanted to share the Christmas Spirit that can be found here. It’s Christmas Time and I’ve got the Spirit! Reach out to others if you can and give them a helping hand when in need. My being a single mother I often too many times wonder where my next meal is coming from or my next rental payment or the money to buy clothes and continue to attend classes and community functions. I hope that my sharing with you the Christmas Season that you know and realize that I am a true humanitarian and hope to leave my mark on many others, everywhere I go. This season Pray with faith that your prayers are answered. Learn to understand, recognize, and follow the promptings of the Spirit. Learn to rely on the Spirit to show you where to go, what to do, and what to say. Teach others how to recognize the Spirit. (Preach my Gospel, A guide to Missionary Service) We should pray to our Creator for guidance and understanding and direction. We should pray that his will in our lives be shown to us each day and that Will be carried through with love, compassion and a willingness to serve. Every day is Christmas to the Lord and his people, you should make it such for your own lives and the lives of those you touch. By doing so you bring couples, families and hopeless individual’s to peace within their world and a heavenly light that shines upon them in their hours of darkness. Find and stay in a constant state of searching for the light that resides inside you and then you may touch other’s each day. A person when having the strong desire to be led by the Spirit will always reach out to the Creator in times of darkness. I have faced my own time of darkness this season and pray that the Lord continues over the next few weeks to lead me in his divine direction and lead me to continue to bare good fruits and blossom in his loving arms through the new year. I pray tonight for my community. A community that I have lived in and loved since 1975. Knowing all too well that I am just one woman, one woman who cannot conquer and divide the world alone and that rests her shoulders on the community and in the loving guidance and faithful hands of The Lord our God. IMG_0741 IMG_0743 IMG_0750 IMG_0755 IMG_0761

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

