2 dozen Peanut Butter Cookies

I had to have some Peanut Butter Cookies. I had a visit to Square Perk Coffee Shoppe a few days ago and had one of their Peanut Butter Cookies. It was so good. I ate the entire thing with my coffee all by myself. I did not share not one bite with anyone. Their cookies and cakes are delish! So I had to make some Peanut Butter Cookies this week. These are really easy and really good. I know your not supposed to eat the mix but I could not help but have a few bites. I remember being young always eating the mix. That was one of  the best parts of the baking.  I just made classic Peanut Butter Cookies but you can use this recipe and it is simple enough for little kids that are beginning to bake and then let them decorate afterwards. It is only 3 ingredients and turned out beautiful. I hope they taste as good as they are pretty.

1 cup peanut butter

1 cup sugar

1 egg

Pre heat oven to 350

Combine all ingredients mix until smooth

Drop onto the prepared baking sheet and bake for 6 – 8 minutes.

Decorate as you desire.

A very fun time spent this afternoon baking Peanut Butter Cookies for Christmas Eve. Spending quality time with your family, children and grandchildren in the kitchen baking is a grand way to make beautiful memories and wonderful photographs of your cookies to share with the world. This is likely the extent of my holiday  baking, fudge and peanut butter cookies. Happy Baking!

IMG_0895

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

