Welcome! Come sit a spell.

Welcome! Come sit a spell.

100_6464

A chill is in the air again now that I have folded and put away all the sweaters, scarves, mittens and hats! Oh what joy, more cold weather. 10 days until we spring forward and in 20 days we “Welcome Spring” At 2 a.m. on Sunday, March 9, 2014, our clocks will move an hour ahead (or spring forward) to begin daylight savings time. I intend on wearing leggings and tunics all summer long. I have gotten me a few new tunics over the last week and some really new cool brown leather sandals with ankle straps that go awesomely with my pedicure! So I am anxiously awaiting tunic and sandal weather. My friend Jule tells me that the last day for frost is not until April 15th. So guessing I put away all the winter attire a little early while rushing and ushering in Spring.  According to Brendale’s on the historic Square you can now wear white year round and I am doing so. I wore white to the Square and enjoyed the beautiful afternoon sun and warm air just knowing that spring was here to stay. No such luck though. Sigh.

I plan on ordering the book :

Let Your Life Speak: Listening for the Voice of Vocation

With wisdom, compassion, and gentle humor, Parker J. Palmer invites us to listen to the inner teacher and follow its leadings toward a sense of meaning and purpose. Telling stories from his own life and the lives of others who have made a difference, he shares insights gained from darkness and depression as well as fulfillment and joy, illuminating a pathway toward vocation for all who seek the true calling of their lives.
In hopes that it will help me make a clear decision on whether or not to continue to advocate and blog for me and my daughter’s sake. I have been praying hard over this fact and am at a crossroads and uncertain as to what to do now. Hoping that not only in the courtroom but in their lives all my hard work, determination and perseverance will one day begin to pay off. I am so grateful to be published in online print but look forward to the day that my memoir becomes organized and is published. I have spent the last
2 1/2 years of my life at The Covington News and have been in attendance at just about every downtown event that has been hosted.
You may join me at my Covington News blog for the synopsis of my life over the last 2 1/2 years and see the community where I grew up. Covington, GA USA Home to The Vampire Diaries.
There was a time where I thought I would never “see the light of day” and now I step outside the coffee shoppe Square Perk and look up at the clock tower and know that I have made it and know that I can continue to make it and to make it through any hardship that life has to offer. Loving that joyous feeling and not wanting anymore hardship in my life but knowing that I am strong enough to endure it and seeing the face of the clock tower inspires and empowers me to continue day to day. Seeing the face of the old historic clock tower and hearing it chime on the hour signifies strength, endurance and perseverance to me and let’s me know that I have overcame any and all obstacles that have been thrown my way in life. All of them behind me now praying that they are over and that many joyous, happy and fulfilling moment’s are yet to come. Knowing that every time I step outside the coffee shoppe and stare up at the clock tower that I am making a new memory, ones to keep and to cherish and hold dear and near to my heart.
With the opening of the new Mystic Grill you can get  a step closer to the clock tower and it is such a towering beauty. I am planning on trying to set up a tour of the inside of the clock tower with city maintenance and get some photographs of her. Such a historic beauty and such a large part of my life. Huge part of my life as a matter of fact as she hold all my accomplishments and failures. And those failures that I have surpassed and opened up new life and new ground yet to be covered.
100_6468

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

