Thrive Global Radio Network will be hosting author and counselor Jill Osborne

Thrive Global Radio Network will be hosting author and counselor Jill Osborne

Mary Nichelson and Kellye Davis Williams of Thrive Global Radio Network will be hosting author and counselor Jill Osborne.

She specializes in trauma as it relates to children and families but can answer those everyday questions related to picky eaters, night time difficulties, school situations and more. Post your question for her here or via private message to Kellye or myself, and we will pass it on to Jill.

http://thriveweekly.weebly.com/

And on Thrive Global Network Radio is also on facebook.

I have posed the question of using social media as a form of advocacy. I have been taught by many groups and organizations such as View Point Health, The Respect Institute of Georgia, The Georgia Peer Institute, The Georgia Mental Health Consumer Network and The Georgia Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Disabilities to be a strong advocate and I have asked myself the question time and time again if I should use social media as a medium or outlet to advocate for family violence victims, those who suffer parental alienation, parental reunification process, therapy and the mentally challenged. I used social media here at Word Press and at my Covington News blog for nearly 3 years now to have “A Voice” in this world. I am hoping that author and counselor Jill Osborne will be able to shed some light on the fact if I should be using social media as my outlet. I am interested in hearing what she has to say and her expertise offered to me. I have posed the question to Mary Nichelson and she will be passing it along to Jill Osborne for next weeks Thrive Global Radio Network broadcast. It will be broadcast next Wednesday. I am wanting her opinion on the matter as my children are 15, and the other 4 are in their 20’s. I have been taught by the State of GA to be a strong advocate and so I am. I follow suit as to what my mentors have taught me through this State of GA.

I came across this bloom here in GA in November today. I thought it was simply gorgeous and felt it a sign that posing my question was of great importance and to be open minded and open hearted as to her response given.

I thank you for your continued support and being an active reader and supporter of my blogs. I look forward to hearing what the author and counselor Jill Osborne has to say about my issue. And look forward to going from there.

More than Roses bloom in November in Georgia.

Mr. Sasser’s attorney has made Honorable Ozburn aware of the fact that I am a blogger and advocate. I was not told to stop my blogging nor to cut it out of my life. The hearing continued.

rosesinnovember2014

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

