Twinkle Twinkle Twinkle Twinkle

With Berry’s Tree Farm opening on Friday the 21st and the lighting of the historic Square today November 20th from 5:30 – 8:30 it has certainly put me in a mood for Christmas. I had already begun to do a little Christmas shopping here and there but Christmas is now officially upon us. Looking forward to Thanksgiving next week and enjoying a great day of giving thanks for my many blessings. I got me and my roommates some new coffee mugs that are so cute and say “Twinkle.” I fell in love with the set as soon as I spotted them. I came home and pulled out the Christmas Tree and me and my neighbor and dear friend William put the tree up and got the lights strung and hung. I will be decorating the apartment and the Christmas Tree over the next couple of weeks. I have a small Christmas Tree on my desk in my bedroom and wanted to keep it there instead of putting it into the living room. It is just not Christmas without a full tree up in your living area. To me anyway it is a must have. The tiny ornaments on the tree on my desk include some that are on wooden pins that include mittens, stockings and ice – skates. They are the tiniest and cutest things ever! I will be working today and will make it back into town this evening for the lighting of the grand Christmas Tree and to see the Square all lit up in her glory. I got me the book “The Purpose of Christmas” by Rick Warren and will be reading it over the Thanksgiving holiday and then will pass it along to a dear loved one to read. Share and share alike. I love sharing books. I will pass it along to a soul who will appreciate it and enjoy reading the Purpose of Christmas by Rick Warren. So the Star is on top of the tree and the apartment awaits to be decorated with a living room full of decorations and my desk adorned with all things Christmas. I cannot wait to get off today to visit the Square and see everything all lit up for the Thanksgiving holiday. These mugs will be so sweet at the holidays for the three of us. Come out and join me on the historic Square this evening and have a cup of coffee with me. I will be hanging around. See you tonight for the lighting of the grand Christmas Tree and the lighting of the Square.

twinklemugs

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

