Day 2 of My 25 Days of a Covington GA Christmas 2014

I have been working on my 25 Days of a Covington Christmas blogs and hope that you will join me at WordPress and at my Covington News blog for a bit of southern history in “The Hollywood of The South. ” My home town Covington GA. Home to The Vampire Diaries. I have attached my last year’s Floyd Street blog as well for your viewing pleasure and working on capturing it again this year.

So with December 2nd upon us and only 24 days until Christmas I wanted to post my Day 2 of my 25 Days of a Covington Christmas. Me & Ken ventured down Floyd Street in search of all the houses that were already decorated and found a few. We shall return the closer it gets to Christmas and catch a few more. Covington means so much to me and being my hometown I show it off as much as I can. This house here is on Floyd Street near the library. It is decorated very tastefully yet cute. Had me wondering if they had children. It looks so nice and full of love and joyous laughter. Looks as though a lot of hard work went into the yard decorating. In 1864, General Sherman’s troops marched through during their March to the Sea. Although the city was looted, several antebellum homes were spared.

I have my copy of The Glory of Covington. Written in 1973. If you do not have a copy of The Glory of Covington I suggest you get yourself a copy. I love to venture down Floyd Street with my book in mind and love reading of Newton County’s rich history. In 1864, General Sherman’s troops marched through during their March to the Sea. Although the city was looted, several antebellum homes were spared.An entire street’s worth actually and it has two sidewalks on both sides and is full of glory. Downtown Covington GA. – Main Street Covington Where Valor lies. As of the last several days I have had many visitors to my WordPress blog. Many. Uncertain as to why so many and what has brought on the attention as of the last several days but I hope if it is my facebook family that you are enjoying my posts. More to come on Floyd Street and its decorated homes. Let me take a moment to go and locate my last Christmas blog on Floyd Street please.http://community.covnews.com/blogs/detail/9708/

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

