Christmases Past Countdown to Christmas 5 days and counting

Christmases Past Countdown to Christmas 5 days and counting

As I have been photographing my hometown for my 25 Days of a Covington Christmas I thought today about Christmases Past and how much I truly cherish and hold them dear and near to my heart. It was Thursday and I was blogging of Throwback Thursday when it dawned on me how much I love Christmases Past. My dearest and best friend Mark Burton has been my rock over the last couple of Christmases and truly held me together and has been there for me like no other. We have dined out, had coffee, toured the town, taken photography, visited Berry’s Christmas Tree Farm and had a blast. Mark is a retired life flight nurse and photographer himself. Son to Mayor Mrs. Allene Capes Burton. He had a stroke several years ago and is now living in an assisted living environment. He has his own apartment but has moved from Covington some time ago to Loganville. He shares on facebook each and every meal he has and his location. I suppose that getting out of his apartment at meal time is a joy for him. I visit often and take him gifts to help cheer him up. Flowers, plants, gardening sorts of things, candles and a Christmas Tree this year. We saw Santa together over the last two years and I truly miss hanging out with him and running around town with Mark. These last couple of years have truly been a gift from above being able to spend them with Mark by my side. I just recently a few days ago took him a brand new hummingbird feeder and a dozen pansies which I hope he got planted. I sure do miss knowing I can see Santa with Mark though. Christmases Past a part of my new Chapter in life given this 10 year milestone of mine.

http://community.covnews.com/blogs/detail/11503/

christmasespastmark1 christmasespastmark2

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

