Paul Smith is an incredible artist who creates amazing pieces of art using only a typewriter.

A patient that I work with daily has Cerebral Palsy and is confined to his bed. He is a very young guy that I have grown to care for deeply. Being his nursing assistant has been a wonderful journey into his life of Cerebral Palsy and we watch movies, read books, go to the movies and talk a good bit. When I saw this video it reminded me of him and made me wonder what all he does at school. I am not certain as to what all classes he takes and what all type of art classes they have him attending but this video is worth a thousand words and emotions to me and I would love to teach my client to paint if at all possible for him to hold the brush. I am certain that I would have to help him but he may be able to do some water colors or paint with chalk. This video really touched me and is certainly worth watching. This is some amazing art that this man creates that will pull and tug and touch your heartstrings. Please have a watch and just a I do not take for granted one single day please keep the mentally and physically challenged in mind as you watch and know that I myself as a PSA Personal Support Assistant truly love my line of work and hope to further my patient’s life and productivity of life. I wish that there were more I could do for him to add more comfort to his young life. Please enjoy and always  remember.

Paul Smith is an incredible artist who creates amazing pieces of art using only a typewriter. Unfortunately, he was born with cerebral palsy, a severe disability that affects motor abilities and strength. At an Oregon nursing home, he tirelessly types away using only 1 finger. Once you see what he’s creating, you’ll notice his artistic abilities are really extraordinary.

The bottom line is.. never let anything stop you from pursuing your passion.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

