The Healing Place for Hurting People Belmont Baptist Church Conyers GA

Thankfully I was able to have Honorable Ozburn as my personal attorney as a juvenile in family law court in Newton County in the 80’s. My aunt Ms. Roxie Nunley and Uncle Mr. Jerry Nunley retained him due to some family problems between my father Mr. Mayron Fuller and mother Ms. Brenda Fuller. He got to the heart of the situation and really showed great concern for me and won the hearing with Honorable Costley presiding.

Had it not been for Honorable Ozburn I probably would have never graduated high school. An honor that two of my three daughter’s have not been able to experience given Mr. Sasser had consented to them quitting during their teenage years. I certainly would have never been able to go and work at Ridgecrest Baptist Conference Center where I re dedicated my life to the Lord as high school senior and taught day camp the entire summer and then decided to stay a while and worked as a housekeeper at Ridgecrest coming home later in the year to graduate and march with the class of 1991 from Newton County High School.

I have been attending his lectures and taking notes and sharing them with my readers and the world. His class is so informative and I am very fascinated at his love of the Lord and so happy as an adult I get to experience being a part of his life as he has shared in my life and met with my daughter in his chambers. I have really had the Lord on my heart and mind since the holiday season and want to continue to share in his mighty glory. Each week hoping to touch someone. To reach someone. To show someone you have a purpose. You have a higher calling. You can achieve that higher calling with hard work, dedication and commitment to your life everyday. You must go to the Lord in prayer everyday repenting sin or you are of the devil. The devil tempts you to sin and Jesus came to earth to destroy the devils intentions on tempting us.

I really enjoy reading and studying the church bulletin every week and find it most inspiring and uplifting. I was just a couple of years ago a full time member at Doraville First Baptist Church in Doraville for over 5 years.

I have happened to come across a church bulletin from Belmont Baptist Church and thought it to be amazing. It came with much scripture which is one of goals for this year. To study more scripture. Hopefully retaining the information. As I have also attended several classes of Whitney Posey Capps on the Life of Moses I have really come to the point in my life where I need the churches support. I may at some point attend Belmont for a service but for now I will be attending Eastridge and visiting Honorable Ozburn’s class for his lecture and continue taking notes and sharing the word. The Word that became Flesh.

The healing place for hurting people. Belmont Baptist Church. Conyers, GA.

God’s Forgiveness of Sin

God removes our sin as far as the east is from the west. Psalm 103:12

God completely cleanses us from the stain of our sins. Isaiah 1  : 18

God throws our sins behind his back. Isaiah 38:17

God remembers our sins no more. Jeremiah 31:34

God treads our sins underfoot Micah 7 : 19

God casts or sins in the depths of the sea. Micah 7 : 19

Praying the Scripture

Jeremiah 33:3 Call unto me, and I will answer thee, and shew thee great and mighty things, which thou knowest not.

Lord, Thank you for inviting me to call upon You and guaranteeing an answer.

Show me things that will defy the skeptics and glorify Thy Name.
I acknowledge there is much I do not know or understand. Praise you for being a God who knows all things. Please show me your mind on the circumstances of my life.

With great anticipation I wait patiently for your answer.

Matthew 9 : 37-38

Then saith unto his disciples, The harvest truly is plenteous, but the labourers are few. Pray ye therefore the Lord of the harvest that he will send forth labourers into his harvest.

Lord, help me to realize the urgency of the harvest.

I ask you to send labourers to help us reach the lost.

Please send a spirit of conviction for others to join with us in carrying out Your Great Commission.

James 5 :16 Confess your faults one to another and pray for one another that ye may be healed. The effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much.

Confess to one another what the Holy Spirit shows you.

Pray for each other.

Pray for healing.

Pray for power in prayer.

John 15 : 7 If ye abide in me and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will, and it shall be done unto you.

Show us how to abide in You.

Show us practical ways Your Word can abide in us.

Show us how to ask for things that will bring the most glory to your Name.

Thank you in advance for answering our prayers.

Who am I in Christ?

John 1 : 12 I am God’s child

John 15 : 15 I am Christ’s friend

Romans 5:1 I have been justified

1 Corinthians 6:17 I am united with the Lord and one with Him in Spirit

1 Corinthians 6:20 I have been bought with a price. I belong to God

1 Corinthians 12 : 27 I am a member of Christ body

Ephesians 1:1 I am a Saint

Ephesians 1:5 I have been adopted as God’s Child

Colossians 1 : 14 I have been redeemed and forgiven of all my sins

Colossians 2 :20 I am complete in Christ

I am secure in Christ.

Romans 8:12 I am free forever from condemnation

Romans 8 : 28 I am assured that all things work together for the good

Romans 8 33 – 34 I am free from any condemning charges against me

Romans 8 : 35 I cannot be separated from the love of God

2 Corinthians 1:21 I have been established, anointed and sealed by God

Colossians 3:3 I am hidden with Christ in God

Philippians 1:6 I am confident that the good work God has begun in me will be perfected

2 Timothy 1:7 I have not been given a spirit of fear, but of power, love and a sound mind

Hebrews 4:16 I can find grace and mercy in time of need

1 John 5:18 I am born of God and the evil one cannot touch me

I AM Significant in Christ.

Matthew 5 13-14 I am the salt and light of the earth

John 15 1 – 5 I am a branch of the true vine, a channel of His life

John 15: 16 I have been chosen and appointed to bear fruit

Acts 1:8 I am a personal witness of Christ’s

1 Corinthians 3 :16 I am God’s temple

2 Corinthians 5 17-20 I am a minister of reconciliation

Ephesians 2 : 6 I am sealed with Christ in the heavenly realm

Ephesians 2 : 10 I am God’s workmanship

Ephesians 3  :12 I may approach God with freedom and confidence

Philippians 4 : 13 I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

