Living with COPD

The doctor wanted to see me today to confirm with me that I am an Alpha 1 Antitrypsin Deficiency carrier and that my phenotype is MZ. Of which I already knew. He ordered lab work from Quest Diagnostics for my Alpha 1 serum levels and the blood work should be back tomorrow according to he lab.

The doctor confirmed today also that I have COPD. Trying to deal with the news of all this and continue to cope and balance my life. This will certainly be a life style change for me. Thank you to everyone for the prayer’s.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

