Eastridge Community Church March 1 2015

How to be Rich.

Teach the full counsel of the Lord. The more Americans make the less they give. Wealth has side effects. Rich people are different. Rich people are in denial. Rich = $150,000 Forbes ran an article and it was 5 million dollars in liquid assets. Nobody is rich but everyone knows somebody who is rich. Rich people are plagued by discontentment. The more a persona has the more he wants. Our appetite for stuff continues to grow. Teach those who are rich in the World not to be proud. 1 Timothy 6:17 Be humble. Proverbs 18 : 11

We should be prepared to thank God for providing for us not complaining. Do not be arrogant. Put your hope in God. Has our hope migrated from God to our riches? Why hope in wishes when  you can hope in the one who provides riches?

My next step is Starting Point at Eastridge Community Church. I have not moved my letter since a little girl at Oxford Baptist but have attended several churches regularly as an adult but plan to move that letter to Eastridge Community Church next Sunday March 8th.

Starting Point is your opportunity to become a Ministry Partner with Eastridge.

Many churches call their committed church goers “Members” But membership applies a certain set of rights and privileges. We believe that the Body of Christ is made up of many parts, all of which are equally important. The Church is not a country club rather it is a group of believers who are partnering together to fulfill the Great Commission of Jesus.

Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. Matthew 28 : 19 – 20

So Eastridge prefers the phrase “Ministry Partner” instead of Member. Ministry Partnership includes attending, serving, giving and participating in biblical community. This journey begins at Starting Point. We offer our Starting Point class where you’ll learn the vision and values of Eastridge. This two hour class will introduce you to several ministry leaders and give you the chance to dialogue with each one. There will be plenty of time for questions, a tour of the campus, and time for fellowship too. We will discuss what a disciple looks like and some steps to growing in your faith. And at the end of the class you’ll have an opportunity to become a Ministry Partner with Eastridge Community Church. Sign u on the Connect Card at the Connect Center or by emailing us at StartingPoint@eccmail.org once you sign up you will receive additional details about the class.

Attend Church regularly on Sundays.

Connect with others and build relationships.

Serve on a Ministry Team.

Reach the World.

Love God. Worship and Abide. Love People. Connect and Contribute. Reach the World. Reach and Multiply.

Am I Attending and Sacrificing? Am I Seeking and Following? Am I, developing relationships and growing? Am I serving and applying my Gifts? Am I loving my Neighbor and going to  the Lost? Am I being Discipled in Order to Disciple?

I certainly hope through my blogging every Sunday I am loving God, loving people and reaching the World through my Covington News blog and my WordPress blog. I have the best lecturer in the world in Honorable Ozburn. If all elected officials could be so kind, gently, understanding, warm and inviting our World would be a much better place. Oh how we would be in such a better world. I was fortunate enough as  a young girl to have Honorable Ozburn as my private family law attorney in the courtroom of Honorable Virgil Costley at the time. My aunt was given legal custody of me and my life was on its way. I was able to graduate high  school, work at Ridgecrest Baptist Conference Center as a daycamp counselor, go on to adopt three step – daughters and have two biological children, go on to graduate college at Dekalb Technical College with my internship with Esquire Mr. John Strauss, Sr., I would have never made it as a young girl had Honorable Ozburn not been a part of my life and such a big influence over the rest of my life and the decisions I have made. Now working in the health field with the mentally and physically ill and the elderly and attending Honorable Ozburns lecture study on Sundays I hope to continue to bear good fruit by sharing the Word with my community and the World at WordPress.

By sharing in Honorable Ozburn’s lectures I hope you can feel and understand the love and warmth of Eastridge Community Church.

1 John 3

God is Love 1 John 4 :8

1 Corinthians 13 4- 8

Love is Patient, Kind, Rejoices in Truth, Protects, Trusts, Not boastful, not proud, not rude, not easily angered, not self seeking.

If the Love of Christ is in your heart you will demonstrate it and you are to live it.

Through the Holy Spirit we can have this Love.

John 20

Jesus shows his hurts to the room and breathes the Holy Spirit of God on them. They were all glad to see the Lord. He charges them As the Father has sent me I always and also send you.

1 John 3 :16 By this we know Love because He laid down his life for us.

As John was sitting right there with him. The good Shepard laid down his life for others. For believers and the whole world.

Phillipians 2 :3 – 4

Just as he modeled for us we are called on a day by day basis to lay down our lives.

Whoever has this Love sees the worlds goods and sees his brother i need and shuts up his heart in him. It has to be demonstrated and it must be shown.

Last written words as by Jesus side was John the disciple. Not in word or tongue but in deed and truth.

You can get to a point where you reject the Holy Spirit. The Holy Spirit will become second nature and become part of your heart.

1 John 4 1 – 6

V1 What spirit does John refer to here? The spirit of a teacher or prophet or preacher. Looking for deception. Test these things that are occurring. Where are they coming from ?

How do you test?

False prophets are coming out of the Wood Work especially on the Internet. If you do not have a foundation then everything is relative.

You must consider what is at stake. Your Eternal Salvation. Your Eternity.

When confronted by people who claim to be prophets ask what Scripture is that based on?

It broke John’s heart it needs to break our hearts too.

God created Satan as an Angel. God has control over everything. Satan know he is going to hell. God is waiting to return so more people can hear of the Word. we are to be reaching people with the Word.

What all is at stake?

Our Eternal Salvation.

Growing during Grief.

“Godly Grief.”

You can turn bitter or you surrender and let him grow in you.

I feel that I could go on for hours about Godly Grief.

I have suffered Godly Grief and gone on to love Jesus even more and to give more of my life over to him and to become more successful than I ever was before during my marriage. As there has never been not one single question, hint, suggestion, implication nor accusation as to any wrong doing on my behalf as a mother nor as a wife but yet I have spent years alienated from my daughter’s I know in my heart of hearts that we will be together again one day soon in the very near future as my youngest daughter grows older and I plan to show her all the advocacy I have had my hands in for her and her sisters since 1994 to present. I just keep knowing and praying that the Lord will provide for me and show me His Will and His purpose.

As through Godly Grief I have grown even closer to the Lord and closer to all my goals I have set in my life.

The Spirits to test are the Spirit of People.

The Holy Spirit needs to lead you. Thee are liars to mislead people. Children you test those spirits.

Have a foundation. It is like a drill and we can learn scripture and where to bare it on.

When your studying scripture and examining your heart. You have a Spirit that follows him or not. You cannot sit on the fence. You must surrender to him or you are not saved.

The Bible is powerful. It has changed more lives than any other book. It does not contradict itself. It stands up to Scrutiny. You need to be prepared to discuss the Bible and where to find it in the scripture.

If somebody is attacking your beliefs it goes deeper. You have got to make the decision Am I “In” or “Out?”

The key is Eternity. Eternity hangs in the balance. There was no New Testament at the time but now we have “No” “Excuse.”

1 Theselonians 5 :21 Test all things.

Tiitus 1 : 9He must hold firmly to the trustworthy message as it has been taught, so that he can encourage others by sound doctrine and refute those who oppose it.

Be zealous about this.

This testing is all our responsibility. What are we to use? John spoke of “Jesus Christ” the Messiah and Savior. The liar creates false Doctrine.

Matthew 2 : 4 – 5

2 Peter 2 : 1-3 written 2000 years ago.

When you teach you are held to a higher standard.

1 John 3 : v 24

Abides in. Living in. Resides in.

Romans 8 : 14

Ephesians 5 : 18 – filled with the Spirit.

The fruits of the Spirit. Love.

1 John 3 : 23

Believe in Jesus and Love one another. We are to believe and we are to Love.

Continuing to grow in faith at the very heart of the matter of my life is truly a wonderful experience for me.

God has allowed me to go blameless my entire adult life as a mother and as a wife. God has provided for me an education and a career in the health field even though I was parentally alienated and estranged from my daughters due to family violence and my health at the time. I am continuing to grow and have decided to go  right to the heart of the matter and  learn even more by attending Honorable Ozburn’s lectures.

I have also attended Celebrate Recovery many times and plan to continue to attend on Thursday’s. Hoping to continue to bear good fruits in my career in the health field, share the Word of God and continue to grow spiritually myself. Praying for healing of “Godly Grief.”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

