Celebrate Recovery and Having a Sponsor or Accountability Partner

Good Sunday morning. Missing church services this morning due to working  24 hour shift this weekend but I am doing what I enjoy and love as a nursing assistant and personal care giver. My patients yard is full of Azalea and we may sit outside for a while today given it is a pretty day. So very thankful for my career in the health care world and genuinely enjoying all my time spent caring for others.

Did you know that God dreams bigger dreams for you than you ever dream for yourself?

God’s desire is that you have an abundant life filled with His grace and hope.

At Celebrate Recovery this week we discussed having a Sponsor.

Celebrate Recovery is NOT just about alcohol and drug addiction. It is also for anxiety, grief, OCD, Codependency, etc.  All your hurts, habits and hang – ups. We studied  about the importance of having a Sponsor.

I need to get me a Sponsor or mentor that will guide me.

Principle 4

Openly examine and confess my faults to myself, to God , and to someone I trust. Happy are the pure in heart. Matthew 5:8

Step 4 We made a searching and fearless moral inventory of ourselves. Let us examine our ways and test them, and let us return to the Lord. Lamentations 3: 40

Why do I need a sponsor and/or an accountability partner? As iron sharpens iron, so one man sharpens another. Proverbs 27 : 17

Having a sponsor or accountability partner is biblical.

Having a sponsor or accountability partner is a key part of your recovery program.

Having a sponsor or accountability partner is the best guard against relapse.

What are the qualities of a sponsor? Though good advice lies deep within a counselor’s heart, the wise man will draw it out. Proverbs 20 : 5

With Eastridge Community Church being an Elder led church and body along with the core value being Recovery.

God has certainly answered big prayer’s of mine over the years of my life as I have always had a very strong prayer life.

Believing firmly in the power of prayer and its ability to lead, guide and protect you. Even protecting you from the enemy. The enemy within and the enemy of the world. Satan and those who plot against us.

I hope you enjoy this morning’s flower from my patient’s garden. It is such a beauty and we will be sitting outside today and getting some more photography of her blooming and lovely Azalea. In pinks, reds and whites.

Enjoying my morning coffee as I have watched the sun come up as I blog of God’s word. And the Word became Flesh for me.

flowergarden

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

