Velocity Award

This would have been the very first photograph of me that you laid your eyes on. The one you mentioned and spoke of where you stated you had “googled” me. And were proud of me of the fact of having 5 children. Where do I even begin? This is a story or novel in itself. For a rainy day I suppose. But this photograph was actually taken in front of a brick wall at a local restaurant on the Newton County Square where I celebrated a luncheon for student of the year award from Velocity. When will that rainy day ever come? Throwback Thursday working with Esquire Mr. John Strauss, Sr.  being his very first intern.

I am sorry. I feel so deeply for the fact of your pain and grief. I wish you the very best always.

aprilinternship3 aprilinternship4

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

