Happier times at Chimney Park this Summer 2015.

Thinking this afternoon how during the summer of 2012 I was homeless at Chimney Park and the Newton County Library and ended up spending a few days at Factory Shoals Camprground and in the hospital parking lot. In the last 10 plus years I have not been without an auto but in the summer of 2012 I was homeless for a brief period. I prayed so hard in the garden at Newton County Hospital by the Labor & Delivery entrance. I got on my knees in the garden and prayed. My prayer was answered within just a few short days and I received my very own apartment and have been able to keep up my very own apartment and pay the rent and utilities all alone ever since keeping a roof over my head. Chimney Park was a savior to me and I rested in the woods and visited all the fairy houses and all the decorations as they must have just recently had an exhibit because the woods were fully decorated.

Since that prayer in the garden I have been able to provide for myself an apartment and utilities, food, clothing, an auto, auto insurance, prescriptions, medical appointments and have been blessed over the last year with a career as a nursing assistant along with a re – dedication and baptism at Eastridge Community Church. I do not want to lose any ground I have gained and am in a very scary situation at the moment that I will lose all the ground I have gained over the last 10 years. I am very thankful to the Lord our God for providing for me a way in this world and for placing the right people in my life that have helped me along my way. Namely View Point Health and the ladies of View Point for without them I would not have an apartment to call my own nor would I be a graduate of New Rock, The Respect Institute, The GA Peer Support Institute, a conference at St. Simons Island, The ACT Team and the Supported Employment Program where I found my own job as a nursing assistant. I do not want to lose this ground I have made and no longer be able to thrive. I have also had much success in the court system whereas my daughter is concerned giving weight and merit to the O.C.G.A. leaving my mark and not settling for less than me and my girls deserved. All the while battling with Alpha 1, COPD and depression and codependency as the caregiver. Being able to attend Celebrate Recovery on Thursday nights is very near and dear to my heart. As I was recently re baptized by Pastor Brad Rutledge and moved my letter of membership to Eastridge from Oxford Baptist Church after all these years and many years of attending Oxford Baptist Church.

I am in great need of having my faith in humanity restored. Clearly at this point all I can ask from you is for your understanding and prayer that the Lord will work his purpose and will for my life and that someway, somehow an auto will come my way that either I can afford monthly or at little to no cost to me as I have no support system in my life during times of such crisis as this. I am thankful that yesterday my brother sent his wife to take me to a couple of auto dealers as I could not even find not one single person willing to take me.

I have many “friends”, a host of family and many church ministry partners in my life but yet still no strong support system. This is something that I have thought about for years now and continue to pray over each and every day. So very grateful that I have met and known Mrs. Deb since last November who has clothed me and helped me with clothing from her and her girls along with kept me looking beautiful and pampering me with facials and make overs as often as she possibly can and has provided me with transportation to and from errands that needed to be taken care of. Also Mr. Bruce who has given freely and willingly of his time to help me when he could telling me yesterday that he loved me made me feel so wonderful.

I am attempting here to upload a video from Chimney Park of much happier and brighter days at Chimney Park since that summer of 2012 and being homeless and spending my summer inside the park and at the library and at Factory Shoals. Every time I visit Chimney Park which is often I think of that summer and just how far I’ve came since then and how much I have truly grown and matured since that summer. I am not wanting to lose any ground I have gained in my life or in my career nor with my church family.

I do not often discuss being declared fully disabled per Judges Order at the Newton County Disability courthouse but over the last few days I have discussed being declared fully disabled and being a carrier of Alpha 1, COPD, depression, codependency as the caregiver and PTSD. It has been a struggle to continue to thrive day in and day out but with the Lords grace and precious timing I have been able to accomplish much. Applying myself and devoting myself to a better life and to my community spending as much time in the community and blogging of my events has been such the wonderful experience for me over the last 4 years while being a blogger at The Covington News.

Clearly at this point asking for your prayer and understanding is all I can do and all I can and evidently should expect. I prayed long and hard last night not to have any expectations of family, friends or fellow church members that way I am not in high expectation of these people in my life instead focusing on the Lord, my prayer life and his purpose and plan for my life in his gracious and precious timing. I can only pray that the Lord continue to shine down and me and not hide his face from me protecting me and guarding over my days and nights answering my prayer as he always has came through  for me.

Happier times at Chimney Park this Summer 2015.

Needing my faith in humanity restored.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

