Claiming the Prayer of Jabez over mine and Ken’s Life

Claiming the Prayer of Jabez over mine and Ken’s Life

Little Prayer. Giant Prize.

The Prayer of Jabez
9Jabez was more honorable than his brothers, and his mother named him Jabez saying, “Because I bore him with pain.” 10Now Jabez called on the God of Israel, saying, “Oh that You would bless me indeed and enlarge my border, and that Your hand might be with me, and that You would keep me from harm that it may not pain me!” And God granted him what he requested.

Ken and I have been in church together for nearly 10 months now at Eastridge and at Celebrate Recovery together. I am tonight going to once again read The Prayer of Jabez and claim this prayer over our life for our immediate future.

Ken having Parkinson’s and in need of physical and occupational therapy and I myself with Alpha 1, COPD and depression and on full disability per Judges Order we are coming together tonight in prayer over our lives. I am hoping that by claiming the Prayer of Jabez over our lives that September will be a wonderful and wondrous month ahead for the both of us. Please join me this evening in fervent uplifting prayer as I claim the Prayer of Jabez over our lives and turn our current circumstances over to the Lord our God asking him to seek and search our hearts and to seek us out and recognize our heart’s and faces and to help us with our patience and faith in his perfect timing. A prayer that I have prayed often in my life always having prayer delivered and answered in my life. For I am imperfect and not without flaws believing in a faithful, mighty and just God.

2015-09-01 20.36.13

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

