The Autumn blooming Red Dogwood

I can remember at the age of 22 making my now ex husband a black and white card 8×10 of The Serenity Prayer while going through the process of getting and gaining custody of his youngest daughter’s. I had no idea that Satan would twist that faithful blessing of a prayer to Satan’s advantage and use it against us in the end with my being diagnosed with anxiety, depression and Codependency as the enabler or caregiver. I began reciting the prayer during August of 2004 and said it pretty much daily since the beginning of my once nervous breakdown from separation anxiety from my children prior to any wins in court years ago. Since having much success in court regarding the benefit and behalf of my girls I have came to know the full Serenity Prayer through Celebrate Recovery. A little lesson God had for Satan himself in my learning and leaning on the entire Serenity Prayer for faith and recovery.

The entire Serenity Prayer always being recited at Celebrate Recovery has deeply touched me in that Jesus, son of man did bear my cross and take up my cup and sacrificed his blood shed for me so that I may be forgiven of my sins and live eternally happy and blessed with his Father, our heavenly Father for eternity in heaven with him.

The full Serenity Prayer being:

The Serenity Prayer

God grant me the serenity
To accept the things I cannot change;
Courage to change the things I can;
And wisdom to know the difference.

Living one day at a time;
Enjoying one moment at a time;
Accepting hardships as the pathway to peace;
Taking, as He did, this sinful world
As it is, not as I would have it;
Trusting that He will make all things right
If I surrender to His Will;
So that I may be reasonably happy in this life
And supremely happy with Him
Forever and ever in the next.
Amen.

The Red Dogwood often called the Cherokee a symbolic legend of the blood shed of Jesus Christ on the cross made of Dogwood once upon a time to never grow large enough ever again in the future to grow to the size necessary to crucify another on the cross. It has never grown large enough since the crucifixion of Father, Son and Holy Ghost to ever be used again to crucify another and has long stood as a symbol of the bloodshed of Jesus Christ to take up and bear my cup and offer his life in sacrifice so that mine may be blessed, graced, saved and forgiven so that I may spend eternity with the Father at his right hand.

Upon arriving at Ken’s mother’s house for an Autumn visit and pulling in the driveway I saw what I thought to be an Autumn flowering Dogwood. It is the Red Dogwood that was waiting for my arrival and blessing me for the days ahead that I would face with my daughter and helping me to remember that Serenity Prayer card I made so many years ago for my ex husband and to also pray for him and to try my best and forgive him for the alienation and estrangement of my 4 girls as I could possibly muster up in forgiving him even though I have not even grieved the ending of our marriage and divorce as of yet.

Through Celebrate Recovery I have came to know very well the full Serenity Prayer and recite it every week always taking a moment to reflect on just exactly how Jesus felt in having to take upon  my cup and bear my cross so that I may spend eternity with him and the father happily in the after life. A prayer that even though Satan took and twisted a card I made for my ex husband so many years ago but never counting on God to see straight through Satan’s trials and tribulations and to turn them into miraculous miracles for me and my girls in life and in court setting precedence in Georgia State Law codes for family violence victims, those parentally alienated and the mentally challenged.

Every time I recite the Serenity Prayer I long to be supremely happy with the heavenly Father in the next life and for him to seek and search me out and to know my heart and its desires and intent along with how deeply anguished I am that the Word became Flesh and had to take up my cup and bear my cross so as to ensure that I would have grace by the Father to be supremely happy in the after life with him.

The Red Dogwood here is so simplistically yet detailed full of Autumn blossoms as it is said to bloom in the Autumn as well shedding its Red leaves representing the blood shed of Jesus Christ.

I prayed for so many years over missing the birth of my grandchildren and how the Father has seen to it that I have been able to walk the path with my middle daughter, my first daughter to give birth in the pregnancy of my 8th grandchild now serving as mentor, friend and caregiver to her over the last few weeks as she is now entering into her 12th week of pregnancy with her 3rd child. So thankful to the Lord our God that she came to me and has turned to me for uplifting, advisement and encouragement as I have and will support her in anyway necessary to get her through this very complicated and risky pregnancy she is facing.

Praising God in all his Glory and Mother Nature for her beauty of sharing the Red Dogwood with me but wondering what its significance in my life it would hold. It has reaffirmed my faith in Jesus Christ as I am a grateful believer who believed he bore my cup and was crucified on the Dogwood Tree for my sins as he suffer in pain and agony just so that I may have grace and forgiveness and be supremely happy with our heavenly Father in the after life. Knowing this blood shed was for me and my sins is an amazing act of unselfishness and unconditional love that I love to reflect upon and always pray that Jesus be well rested, comforted and saved by the glory of God, his father and the Holy Trinity guiding me throughout the rest of the days of my life. Walking this sinful world and walk with my by my side day in and day out.

Thank you Jesus for your cup you have bore and for the full Serenity Prayer that reminds me that you had a greater blessing in mind with me and my girls in your heart of hearts with so much strength and so much courage that we would one day face which has now came full circle and became prevalent in our lives that we are now living out the Lord’s pre – destined livlihood for all of us as mother and daughter as I have prayed for so long now.

Take a moment and enjoy the Autumn blooming Dogwood and the Red Dogwood resting in the assurance that Jesus Christ blood was shed for our sins so that we may be made whole and perfect in the sight of his heavenly Father and supremely happy in the after life with him. Not taking this sinful world as we would have it but as it is truly is as Jesus accepted it so many years ago. Allow the full Serenity Prayer to take over your every day life’s littlest details and you too will be living out the Lord’s pre – destined and ordained faith and faithfulness over your life as he is faithful and his timing is perfect.

The first time ever hearing the full Serenity Prayer at Celebrate Recovery knowing that the Lord had led me to the right place to heal as I would come to know the full Serenity Prayer and its true and rightful meaning in the Lord’s eyes and to put my faith in the remainder of the prayer and that God in his perfect timing would show up sooner or later and make a grand entrance in my life and that he has. In the courtroom regarding my girls, in my career as a nursing assistant and now in the reunification process of mine and my girls lives. Please allow the Autumn blooming Dogwood and the full Serenity Prayer to touch your lives turning it all over to Christ trusting in his pre destination for our lives and that his will and purpose be carried out as he shed his blood to die for our each and every sin on that old rugged cross as legend tells made of Dogwood.

2015-11-04 11.56.07

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

