My first born grandchild and daughter at Thanksgiving

It was so good seeing my daughter Brittany and my first born grandchild this Thanksgiving. If I could turn back time for these girls I surely would do it. As their life has been no bed of roses. God knows how they have hurt and been forced to live. Certainly not the life that they led with me as their primary caregiver when life was about child’s play and the world revolved around all 5 of them for me. Hoping now that I will be able to pick up some of these broken pieces for them and give them a little better outlook on life and some positive steps forward into their next chapter of life. Keeping the horrid details to myself but all while knowing they have not been taken care of in my absence. Wishing them all the very best this holiday season and hoping to spend a little time with all my children this holiday.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

