My Moral Inventory

Moral Inventory Worksheets – The Negatives

The person and/or event – Who and / or what is the object of my resentment or fear?

The Cause – What specific action and/ or event hurt me?

The Effect – What effect did that action have on my life?

The Damage – What damage did that action do to my basic social, security, and/or sexual instincts?

My Part – For what part of the resentment am I responsible? Who are the people I have hurt? How have I hurt them?

Moral Inventory Worksheets – The Positives

The person and/ or event – Who and / or what has brought me joy?

The Cause – What specific action occurred to encourage me?

The Effect – What effect did that action have on my life?

The Blessing – What positive effect did that action have on my basic social, security, and/ or sexual instincts?

My Part – What part of the joy am I responsible for?

What did I contribute?

Working on questions on how to wake up my positive and negative Inventory. Realizing I do have positive character traits as well as character defects.

Working in my spare time this week on a Moral Inventory of mine. Not sure if I will inventory about my ex husband, my divorce, my children, my diagnosis of mental  illness, my incarceration over 10 years ago, questioning God himself. So many wonderful step stones to recovery that I have to choose from for a personal moral inventory. Working hard this week on personal Moral Inventory. Join me and start a revelation in your life too.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

