Step 4 Principle 4 Lesson 7 Moral Inventory/Journaling

Step 4 Principle 4 Lesson 7 Moral Inventory/Journaling

I have recently been lied to, lied about and been abused and ridiculed by a wolf in sheep’s clothing. A hypocrite basically comes to mind. So as I Inventory this incident and issue I wanted to take a moment and discuss the study of Personal Moral Inventory and Journaling and how important it is in our lives.

Honesty, Attendance, Being in the Word and Serving are all necessary components to your Personal Moral Inventory and being accountable.

Star Wars was Epic. A classic. The Dark vs. Light. To retreat is always easy when we have an option. Redefine our Morals. Where we go, with whom, our standards of belief, coming clean and redefining our Morals.

1 Peter 5:7

What do you feel guilty about? God given purpose of guilt is just to convict you then God’s purpose is done. Conviction and Condemnation are two totally different things. Once the spirit has been convicted the purpose is done then. Condemnation is not from or of God.

Ask yourself what do I resent?  Bury a resentful hurt. Harboring hurt and what are you fearful of? Come face to face. Fear keeps us from an honest approach. Real life does not happen outside a relationship with Jesus.

Change is possible through Inventory and sharing the Gospel. Tapping into aggression.

Accusers blame. Excusers rationalize and choosers take responsibility. A lazy man is full of  excuses. In your writing be specific of the good and the bad. Judge the program and the process. Do not leave on a negative while Journaling your Inventory. Get with your sponsor and accountability team and put an end to all the crud.

MORAL

Principle 4 Openly examine and confess my faults to myself, to God, and to someone I trust. Happy are the pure in heart Matthew 5:8

Step 4 We made a searching and fearless moral inventory of ourselves. Let us examing our ways and test them, and let us return to the Lord. Lamentations 3:40

Make Time – Then listen to me. Keep silence and I will teach you wisdom. Job 33″33

Open Up – Let me express my anguish. Let me be free to speak out of the bitterness of my soul. Job 7:11

Rely on Jesus – Love the Lord, all of you who are his people’ for the Lord protects those who are loyal to him so cheer up! Take courage if you are depending on the Lord. Psalm 31 : 23-24

Analyze your past – The Lord gave us mind and conscience; we cannot hide from ourselves. Proverbs 20 : 27

List both good and bad behavior – Let us examine our ways and test them. Lamentations 3: 40

Leader’s Focus Question : What are your fears about starting your Inventory? What are the benefits of completing your personal inventory?

I will now be doing a Personal Moral Inventory of my latest experience in dealing with an abusive hypocrite and liar. I will list the good and the bad qualities and for all their nastiness to come from inside my church walls sickens me. There is a great need for a Personal Moral Inventory here. As I am in my last stages of my ladies Step Study class I will be working the last 3 Lessons and in attendance along with Inventory seeking and searching out the Lord’s face as to why I have had to deal with an abusive hypocrite and give thanks for removing them from my life and advocate for myself and others who deal with hypocrites and abuse on a daily basis. A wolf in Sheep’s clothing that thinks they may hurt whomever they wish and get away with it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

