Personal Spiritual Moral Inventory and Gratitude and Give lessons

I have worked this week on Personal Spiritual Moral Inventory along with the Gratitude lessons and Give lessons of my ladies Step Study class at Eastridge. At Celebrate Recovery on Thursday night we went over Personal Inventory with Pastor Brad Rutledge. I have completed a Personal Spiritual Moral Inventory in my ladies step study class and will continue to inventory my life as the days progress forward.

Inventory

Principle 4 Openly examine and confess my faults to myself, to God, and to someone I trust. “Happy are the pure in heart.” Matthew 5:8

Step 4 We made a searching and fearless moral inventory of ourselves. “Let us examine our ways and test them, and let us return to the Lord.” Lamentations 3:40

The Person – Names, Institutions, Places, Issues

The Cause – Events, Incident

The Effect – Feelings, Emotions, Belief System, Shame, Guilt, Inadequacies

The Damage – Losses, Broken, Relationships, Financial, Fears, Distrust

My Part – Character Defects, Addictions, Behaviors, Attitudes, Choices,

Who have I hurt? How have I hurt them? Abuse –

Celebrate Recovery

Moral Inventory Worksheet – The Positives

The person / and or event Who and / or what has brought me joy? The Cause What specific action occurred to encourage me? The Effect What effect did that action have on my life? The Blessing What positive effect did that action have on my basic social security, and / or sexual instincts? My Part What part of the joy am I responsible for? What did I contribute?

Moral Inventory Worksheet – The Negatives

Who and / or what is the object of my resentment or fear? What specific action and / or event hurt me? What effect did that action have on my life? What damage did that action do to my basic social, security, and / or sexual instincts? My Part – For what part of the resentment am I responsible? Who are the people I have hurt? How have I hurt them?

Participant’s Guide 4

Gratitude

  1. Why do you think it is important for you to maintain an “attitude of gratitude” in your recovery?
  2. In what three areas of your recovery are you especially thankful for God’s power? Try to think of areas of growth or positive change in you that only God could have accomplished.
  3. Name three people God has placed in your recovery who you are grateful for and why.
  4. What three areas of your recovery ministry, small groups, or other events are you thankful for? Why?
  5. List three things that you are thankful for in your church. Be specific.
  6. Congratulations! You have just completed your first gratitude list. Review it. How does it make you feel?
  7. Let the individuals on your list know what an impact they have had on your recovery, and thank each of them personally.

Give –

  1. What does Matthew 10:8 “Freely you have received; freely give.” mean to you?
  2. How has your attempt to put God first in your life changed your understanding of the word “give”?
  3. Ecclesiastes 4:9 tells us that “two are better than one.” List specific instances in your own recovery that you have seen this verse in action.
  4. What are some of your recent victories that you could share with a newcomer?
  5. In James 1:22 we are told to be “doers of the Word.” How can you be a doer of the Word among family and friends? In your recovery group? In your church? On the job? In your community?

DSCF3253

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

