COPD/Alpha 1 Antitrypsin Deficiency Disease

This summer 2016 has begun to be very bad on my health. It has taken a toll on me in this hot humid weather and dry hot air. Having COPD due to being an Alpha 1 carrier has been hard on me at select times in my adult life as I never knew I was a carrier as a child. I did not I was carrier until 30 years of age. I have had a handful of problems but this summer has proved to be particularly difficult to breath or to even catch a good breath and with a lot of coughing and wheezing.

I have been given breathing treatments, Solu – Medrol injections and magnesium and Prednisione and an inhaler. A Nebulizer will arrive at my home in a few days and I am to use it daily. I have many friends on facebook that are a part of my Alpha 1 family whom I have watched over the last several years suffer true and relentless illness due to being a carrier of Alpha 1. I plan to start a campaign and advocacy trail for the testing of COPD and Alpha 1 with a new blog site for COPD and Alpha 1 Antitrypsin Deficiency.

Resting the rest of the day today and plans to rest up tomorrow too and stay out of this hot Georgia air permitting nothing arises. Thank you all for supporting me and your understanding.

Please watch for my upcoming campaign and advocacy on COPD and Alpha 1.

copd

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

