My current situation. Breathing treatments 4 x daily. Suffering with COPD and Alpha 1 and it finally hitting me hard this summer for the first time since my diagnosis in 2000. The Georgia air is so hot and so humid and thick and my chest X ray shows severe scarring. I have an upcoming appointment to discuss permanent oxygen treatments at home. Hoping to still be able to be out and about this summer in my community. Placing a huge hardship on me personally, emotionally and financially  at the moment. So prayerful for a cure for Alpha 1 in my life time. Testing during pregnancy or at birth is what is needed. I thank you all for following me through this personal journey of healing and health. When I read the words Just Breathe it is very comforting.

brethingtreatments

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

